‘Special Selection’

Bcoa sm

I finished a digital image tonight and want to share it with you. The work , I believe opens up a dialogue about identity, memory and culture. It is built on all I have learnt as a self-taught artist. The image pays homage to Frida Kahlo again. I see something about the way she structured her works as having rubbed off on me. I am not suggesting that this is an outstanding work by any means, but it is about the best I can do at this time.

The digital image is a combination of photographic images merged together over many layers. Photographs are of my beautiful model Brigid,and other images from my extensive collection of biscuit tins. (I will tell you about that later!)

Susan and I reflected over a glass of wine this evening. We feel so privileged to be artists and are grateful to be part of the creative wave of energy that carries we artists ‘onwards’. I think Carey used the word ‘onwards’…thanks Carey!

2 thoughts on “‘Special Selection’

  1. I don’t leave a response, however I glanced through a few responses on this page ‘Special Selection’ | Wide Bay – High Desert. I do have 2 questions for you if you do not mind. Is it simply me or does it give the impression like some of these responses appear like they are coming from brain dead folks? 😛 And, if you are writing on other sites, I’d like to follow you.
    Could you make a list of all of your shared sites like your linkedin profile, Facebook page
    or twitter feed?

Leave a Reply

