High tea somewhere over Bundaberg

High tea somewhere oner Bundaberg

The clean up

I have been working with some of the aerial photographs I took over Bundaberg recently. I didn’t expect the photos to be quite so bewitching. The landscape has mostly been to me, something you have to pass through in order to get from one significant place to another. That means hours and hours of hard scrappy, Aussie bush so boring that the Queensland transport bureau has erected signs asking the driver if you are ‘alert’! I have never been ‘alert’ in the Aussie bush.

I think the recent Bundaberg floods have compelled me to hear…and perhaps to really start listening as I have never done before.

6 thoughts on “High tea somewhere over Bundaberg

  1. These are fantastic! But where did you get a big enough sheet of perspex for her to stand on?

  2. These are divine Chris, and yes a little bit spooky too. And the second image is a delight.
    I am floundering in a sea of tasks, so your stuff is inspiring me to get on with it…

  3. bewitching is a great word for it! I love them both Chris 🙂

Leave a Reply

