illustration and calligraphy

So, someone asked to see some of the illustration (and calligraphy) I do. Mainly I do these for some monks in Missouri (Conception Abbey/The Printery House). The samples shown are a recent St. Paddy's Day card I did (potato print) and the bottom sample is from a 2014 wall calendar to come out next year (so don't tell anyone I'm showing it here, uh oh). I just got the entire job of illustrating and calligraphing the 2015 calendar, so I'll be busy for a couple of months and not painting (other than these fun type illustrations). The monks send me the texts and I go from there. Nice to work with them.

So, someone asked to see some of the illustration (and calligraphy) I do. Mainly I do these for some monks in Missouri (Conception Abbey/The Printery House). The samples shown are a recent St. Paddy’s Day card I did (potato print) and the bottom sample is from a 2014 wall calendar to come out next year (so don’t tell anyone I’m showing it here, uh oh). I just got the entire job of illustrating and calligraphing the 2015 calendar, so I’ll be busy for a couple of months and not painting (other than these fun type illustrations). The monks send me the texts and I go from there. Nice to work with them.

5 thoughts on “illustration and calligraphy

  1. Heeeee. Life is full of contrast Nolan. Beautiful calligraphy, no wonder they seek you out.

  2. You can’t call this bread and butter gig soul-sapping! Calligraphy is a beautiful and admirable.

Leave a Reply

