Workshop in Watercolours for Beginners

On Sunday, October 27th, I finally was fit enough to hold my workshop for beginners in watercolours, delayed from its original date the weekend before.  We had a few attendees that needed to drop out, but others were added, so the number was just right for some personal attention.  It got pretty exciting for me when Microsoft decided I really didn’t want all those late night and early morning hours of preparation on powerpoint slides.  I lost everything just 1/2 hour before departing for Childers, so had to wing it instead.   Somehow it worked out, but I was a tired lad by the end of the day.  Feedback was good, so I guess the audience didn’t notice too much.  Kind souls made some donations in the jar or gave me some Arches paper, so I only ended up a few hundred in the hole for my efforts, but learned a lot about the different papers and paints here in Oz — I consider it a fair trade.  Here are a few pix (I look pretty haggard, understandably).  More photos are on my Facebook site if interested.  

Thanks to Charlie Brun at ChArtS for all his help setting this up, dealing with the changes, coming in on a Sunday to do set up and clean-up at the Childers Cultural Centre, and for taking the photos.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

