YOU ASK FOR THE MOON. YOU ASK FOR THE STARS.

ImageWow, 

Christmas is over and I’m back in the studio and it feels GOOD. Coming back to being a painter again, whew.

This one is only 16″x 16″ and got inspired by a poem my 13 year old grandson just wrote and won 2nd Place in

a high school poetry contest. My WestonCakes! In the end, I went beyond his poem and had to title it

myself, leaving his lovely poem out of it. Winkler is trying to think of a new title, but this is IT. ha. Good to be back.

 

6 thoughts on “YOU ASK FOR THE MOON. YOU ASK FOR THE STARS.

  1. Hi Nolan .. beautiful rich colour, a small work with a feeling of infinite space … we are magicians arn’t we!

  2. It’s so rich I want to put my hands in it scoop me some out :-]

  3. Thanks, all! Susan….yes, we ARE magicians in our fashions and I love it. ‘Rich,’ ‘divine,’ and a ‘distant causeway.’ Wow. I’m a happy clam.

Leave a Reply

