Gallery Talks at Unsettled Gallery – 19 April 2014

My first art event since my return was to visit Unsettled Gallery last Saturday.  Nolan clarified her cluttered mind (but only slightly) with words about her potato prints and drawings in the current show.  Carey was in attendance and will talk on future weekend.  Good to see Nolan, Catherine, and Carey again socially and professionally for first time since the WBHD exhibition.  We did some poses for posterity.  I was also able to pick up one of Carey’s WBHD paintings, that I’d asked Catherine to hold for me, and drooled over others by Nolan.  My budget will have to wait, alas, let alone total overflow in the house after all the collecting I did on the trips this past year.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

4 thoughts on “Gallery Talks at Unsettled Gallery – 19 April 2014

  1. Dave….it was a fun few hours. However, folks….it was humid and my hair will NOT stand up properly in humidity. Vanity, vanity…. Those are the first Repetitive Print Paintings (potato print paintings) I ever made. Still love them and am thrilled Unsettled wanted to show them. Today? Back to the studio to finish another tater print painting. O boy.

  2. oh, heck….bad hair, schmad hair. It’s me most of the time, no doubt. Good news is I just finished another large paper piece. Whew. AND it’s colorful….meaning more than 3 colors on it. wheeee.

  3. It was fun BEING all together, too, Adrienne. We spoke of you and your visit, too. And we want you (and Murray) back.

Leave a Reply

