Close to Chuck

I’ve been a bit absent as I’ve taken a trip south to Sydney to see the Chuck Close prints and collaborations show.

I don’t think I’ve felt such awe after leaving a show for quite some time. The works, the process, the tenacity by both he and his printmakers is staggering. I’ll make this post brief as its a while since I’ve posted from this phone app 😀 so hopefully it all works.

20150311-162934.jpg

Some of the stages of a 126 colour screen print John, and below he engaged a Japanese woodcut master for the 113-colour Emma and a view of some of the plates on display. Gasp!

20150311-163329.jpg

20150311-163419.jpg

Leave a Reply

