SPIRIT

This is one of my newest 8×16″ diptychs for my Santa Fe show in May at Wheelhouse Art. I have 5 of these little diptychs along with way too much work for a two painter show. There will also be a couple of clay people. PAINT & POTTERY, I believe will be the title. Showing with a painter pal, but to be honest, I could use ALL the gallery wall space, ha.

SPIRIT, latex & oil on wooden panels.spirit site

In New Mexico, turquoise represents the color one paints their window frames to keep the evil spirits out.

2 thoughts on “SPIRIT

Leave a Reply

