My flights are booked!

It has been a while since my last blog. What have I been up to? Well, for starters I am a year older :-), I have booked my flights (first off to Germany to see my dad, then to New York for a few days before I touch down in NM) and I have been working on my artworks….and I am still coming up with new ideas (oh nooo)!

Dingo Skull surrounded by used postage stamps

Dingo Skull surrounded by used postage stamps

This one is close to being finished, just a few hundred more stamps to go….:-)

Koala Skull made of stamps -

Koala Skull made of stamps – will have to see if I can pull this one off

putting the rhinestones on the skulls

putting the rhinestones on the skulls

Here I am in the process of individually attaching rhinestones to the three skulls. I have no idea how many I might need, but the 5000 Phil just bought are close to being used, so we ordered another 50000! today.

The Big Picture, pa

The Big Picture, part I

I am quite happy with the progress on this one. I am definitely planning on doing a counter piece, but I guess these two have to stay in Bundy as they are too big to be shipped to NM 😦

Close up of the Koala

Close up of the Koala

Close up of the Kookaburra

Close up of the Kookaburra

and I had two rubber stamps made from my dingo drawing which I will use somewhere in my artworks – promise!

Stamps made from my drawing

Stamps made from my drawing

I started a new artwork on water colour paper today…. I only wish the weekend was longer, and my back and neck wouldn’t hurt so much  – but I have far too much fun to stop and take a break…but thankfully I have a hubby who makes me stop for dinner…..

Dingos

Dingoes – walnut ink and acrylic paint

3 thoughts on “My flights are booked!

  1. Wow, you’ve BEEN busy and WILL be busy. Fun trips planned. Love the rubber stamp you had made. And I know exactly how it is regarding shipping costs. Last year in the show, I had two little diptychs that were sent flat…paper only. $44. to ship them BACK. yi yi yi yi. This year will be about the same…but I’m sending canvas pieces…unstretched and rolled…to hang unstretched, too. Love them so don’t even mind if they come back. haha.
    Have fun and will be good to meet you when you’re in NM.

  2. Hi Nolan
    I haven’t even thought about shipping costs and sizes. All my art seems to end up big 🙂 Hopefully our business can absorb the shipping costs….Sometimes when I see all your beautiful artworks I feel a bit intimidated and then I get told off by my hubby. I guess I am just at the beginning of my professional art journey. Phil is working on my website and my catalogue of Nothing New. It will all happen …..Talk soon

Leave a Reply

