36 & COUNTING

Another painting just finished this cloudy, warm and breezy day. Beautiful out. This painting is about the bicycle ride I last took a few days ago and since I’m building up the strength in my ‘bad’ knee, I am cycling slowly up the hills so I have time to count the different wildflowers abloom. Keeps me sane (I guess). Don’t for a moment think our desert landscape is this colorful, just in my dreams. The story written on it:

15. Counting miles./36. Counting wildflowers./27. Counting bicycle gears.

36 and Counting site

One thought on “36 & COUNTING

Leave a Reply

