And off she goes….

Well, today was the day I said “Goodbye” to Adrienne at Bundaberg Airport. I can’t believe she’s gone…..I am so excited for her and now I can’t wait to pack my own suitcase, and I already took it out of the cupboard! How sad is that?! Not too long now πŸ™‚

P1060244

I might take less heavy stuff though as someone had to re-arrange her bags before check-in, haha!

P1060248

P1060245

Our WBHD2 exhibition opened today at BRAG. I haven’t had a look yet, but I know from Adrienne it looks amazing. I’ll wait until Saturday for the official opening and IΒ can’t wait to say “hi” to all of you in LC. My friend Lynda made me this amazing dress out off my leftover fabrics, I can’t wait to show it off!!

Although my artworks are completed for our exhibition and are displayed on the walls in two galleries in two countries I am still playing with my skull designs and discovered they look great on T-Shirts (and are now for sale at the gallery gift shop πŸ™‚

Here are some close up pics of the designs.

P1060255

and I have also started stitching them on calico bags….and so it never stops!

P1060260

See you all at the opening!!!

3 thoughts on “And off she goes….

  1. gosh, golly, gee, you’re one busy artist, Marlies. And both you and Adrienne will appear at some time in Las Cruces wearing dresses. You have no idea how impressive that will be, too. Las Cruces, and most of NM (save Santa Fe) is extremely casual. After living in soNM for 23 years, I must admit I no longer even own one. Brava for you two. I do own a skirt but I haven’t located it in years. David Sorensen assures us you are as lovely as Adrienne and a bit whacky, I believe, so looking forward to meeting you, too.

  2. Hi Nolan
    Whacky? Don’t know where Dave got that one from, but yes, that sums me up. My customers think I am so creative but what they really think is “she’s mad” πŸ™‚ But that’s good. As an artist you have to be a bit outside the box and that’s what makes us all special!!!
    The rest of this week will be very busy. I have got a bookbinding workshop tonight (making beautiful leather bound books) and tomorrow we’ll do art journaling for 4 hours. Kids in the afternoon on both days and tomorrow evening life drawing. Saturday Manga workshop and in the evening we are going to a bad jumper party for Phil’s birthday. I bought him that hideous jumper at the retro fair. It will top the granny square onesie I made for him (note to myself – need to post this one on the blog), but he’s the only one who can carry this one off!

Leave a Reply

