Two more sleeps….

P1060641

The rain is coming….

I can’t believe two weeks have gone by without me even noticing and I didn’t do any art whatsoever! I guess I needed a break as I finished artworks right until the last minute before leaving Bundy. I must say I did enjoy my retreat here in Mehlmeisel and it was great to spend time with my dad, but now I am desperate for something to do!

P1060606

I love the trunks of birch trees.

Last weekend we had a surprise visit from my two cousins and their partners. One of my cousins I hadn’t seen in 28 years! We had a fantastic weekend. Lots of laughter and just catching up was fab. I know I will miss the countryside, the fields, the forest and all the flowers . Australia is great, but  I do miss the different seasons. In Bundy it’s the same every day – it’s warm and dry and too many weather scares for me 🙂

P1060598

P1060599

P1060605

Icons everywhere…

P1060685

Found something arty and love the shadows on the wall 🙂

Reading Adrienne’s blogs everyone seems to be a plain air painter in LC. I might give it a go, but when outside I like to look, take photos and then retreat into my studio to create, paint and cut up bits and pieces. Hope that is ok, too?!

P1060691

I went mushroom picking yesterday – getting desperate.

Now it’s only two more sleeps and I will be on my way to New York!

P1060686

Time to leave Mhlmeisel  …until next year 🙂

2 thoughts on “Two more sleeps….

  1. Good memories from my two times living in Deutschland….the northern trees, the shrines (they have a different version everywhere here), and yummy mushrooms.

Leave a Reply

